Award Winners

TSM Distinguished Alumnus Award (TSMDAA)

Thiagarajar School of Management Distinguished Alumnus Awards are presented annually by the institution during the Convocation proceedings. Since the inception of the awards in 2013, 8 alumni have been selected for the award.

Office of the Alumni Relations will receive nominations for the Distinguished Alumnus Awards. The nominations will be scrutinised by the Director and the Chairman, Board of Governors.

We solicit your nominations for TSM Distinguished Alumnus award for the convocation which is tentatively to be held in August 2017.

The nominee should be in a senior level position of a reputed organisation or a successful entrepreneur who has made significant contribution in business management.

Please include a CV, one-page write-up, photograph and supporting documents of the alumnus you are nominating for TSMDAA.

Self-nominations are not allowed.

The CV may contain amongst other things :

  • Name and address with Email ID
  • Date of birth
  • Degree obtained from TSM and the year of graduation
  • Qualifications and Professional Experience
  • Please provide 1-page write-up detailing achievements that merit this award
  • Any other relevant information

Send your nominations to :

The Chairperson,
Alumni Relations,
Thiagarajar School of Management,
Pamban Swamy Nagar,
Thirupparankundram, Madurai - 625005

The winner of TSMDAA is expected to be present during the Annual Convocation Day of TSM which is most likely to be in the month of August 2017.

Award Winners

Alumni are the strength and brand ambassador of any institution and since year 2013, TSM started awarding the title of "Distinguished Alumnus Award" during convocation day celebration. The following are the recipients of this award. 

Mr Senthil Kumar M

Class of 1991

Senior Vice President

Credit Suisee, Gulf Region

Mr Ajith Raj Nair

Class of 1993

Joint Managing Director

Mr Sriram S V

Class of 1989

Vie-President, Citi Group

Dr Prakash Vel

Class of 1990

Professor, University of Wollongong, Dubai

Mr Anand Selvakesari

Class of 1991

Head Consumer Banking (Asean Region)

Citi Bank, India

Mr Nagaraj K

Class of 1996

Managing Director

Aparajitha Corporate Services, Madurai

Mr. M Jayakumar

Class of 1982


Jayaram Bakery, Madurai

Mr. V Ananthanarayanan

Class of 1997

VP-Business Insights

HDFC Life Insurance, Mumbai